WHAT’S UP IN WILMYWOOD – 08/06/2013 Journey 3, Loomis Fargo, River Guard and More

100MEDIA_IMAG0228Happy Tuesday!  As many of you know, I have been busy working on the movie River Guard, doing some extras casting.  I can definitely say I am no Kim, Vanessa, Marty, Susan, Missy or Emmy, but I am enjoying it.  It’s “an edgy father-son redemption story wrapped around a bizarre murder trial in the South.”  So, while I am working on this court drama, I wanted to share with you who is having a lil fun in Wilmywood! The cast includes Eric Ladin(Boardwalk Empire), Peter Jason(Deadwood), Brett Cullen(Dark Knight Rises), Jeff Kober(Sons of Anarchy) and JD Evermore(Rectified).  The court scene begins today and will continue through the week. And please let me add a HUGE thank you to all the background actors who have helped this film immensely!  You so rock!

hallmark_movie_channelChristmas in Conway – Driving scenes are being shot today with the normal flow of traffic – you may get a chance to spot them on Oleander Dr., Dawson St., 17th St. and 16th St.  If you do spot them, please respect them and the work they are doing!

Sleepy Hollow is back on the dream stage today (EUE/Screen Gems Stage 10).  And don’t forget to VOTE for Wilmington to have that early screening of the premiere episode!  We need about 100 votes today to stay in the running!

Eastbound and Down folks are back at Kenny’s house in Porter’s Neck, then they will also be back on stage later today as well.

More details are coming out about Loomis Fargo.  We know Dumb and Dumber 2 will indeed go into production with Jim Carrey in Atlanta soon, so Jim is unavailable this fall.  My sources are telling me Loomis Fargo is now looking at a March start up date which will coincide with Under the Dome‘s return!  I’m gonna log this as a rumor for now.

under-the-dome-cbsSpeaking of which, how did you enjoy last night’s episode?  No spoilers!  I fell asleep at 9:30pm LOL – I DVRd it, so I cannot wait to see it when I head home this afternoon.  Watched it or not, I will be sharing with you the ratings.  This time around should be very interesting with the CBS blackouts!

Is Journey 3  still coming to Wilmywood?  My sources say yes and that some department heads have already read the script.  I was told they are waiting for Josh Hutchinson and Dwayne Johnson’s schedules to mesh, looks like a 2014 start date for them as well!  Again, logging it as a rumor.

That just about does it for me; I will have more Wilmywood updates for you tomorrow morning and every weekday morning at 7:30am & 8:30am LIVE on Sunny 104.5.  Got Scoop?  Email me: sheila@1045sunnyfm.com.  Or message me on Wilmywood’s FB .  Or just post your comments below!  Until then, that’s a wrap!

1 Comment

Leave a comment